Reviews for Lancaster, PA Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Franklin Reed Mask D.M.D.

Patient Reviews

We understand how important it is to find a dental practice where your family feels comfortable, well-cared for, and safe. At LANCO Dental Care (formerly known as Gibson Dental Care), we build relationships with our patients that are based on trust so that we may provide the highest quality care for families in the Lancaster, PA community. We want you and your loved ones to have a smile you feel proud of and blend our attention to detail, experience, and state-of-the-art care to ensure your family enjoys the best dentistry has to offer. To learn more about what makes our practice so unique, we invite you to browse our collection of patient reviews. Please contact us for more information or to reserve your initial visit at LANCO Dental Care.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

Chloe was absolutely the best dental technician I have had in my lifetime. She was thorough and complete. Very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2022

Had Chloe for the first time as my hygienist. She was fantastic! Made the experience enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

I LOVE going to the dentist! How many people can say that? The staff and Dr. Mask are just amazing! I feel like it is a visit with good friends each time I go no matter what procedure I am having done. So much love and gratitude to all at Lanco Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Everyone is professional and does a good job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

We appreciate the way the dental cleaning work is done, carefully by hand without the power wash cleaning used by others. We also appreciate how they listen to us, understanding our capacities as seniors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

This was the best experience I’ve had with a dental visit. Chloe, Dr. Mask and Samantha were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Scheduling was easy, the office has a relaxed atmosphere and my appointment started on time. I didn’t feel rushed. They took their time in explaining what they were doing and answering questions. I will be recommending this practice to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2022

I hadn't been to the dentist in a long time and the longer it went the less I wanted to go. I didn't want to be lectured and talked down to about what I should have been doing but there was none of that from LANCO Dental Care. They were friendly and professional with no high pressure pitches for procedures I didn't want or need. I have a sense of relief and peace of mind for finally seeing a dentist and they did it without the stress and embarrassment I was expecting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2022

Everyone is professional, personable and highly skilled. I could not be happier with this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2022

Our entire family loves LANCO Dental Care! Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Always a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2022

The Dentist, Dental assistant and receptionist were all excellent, easy to talk to, and friendly, I would be pleased to see them again and would refer them to family and friends with enthusiasm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Great experience so far. I'm a person who is terrified going to the dentist. The entire staff put me at ease. We'll see how it goes when I get the crown... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Great experience so far. I'm a person who is terrified going to the dentist. The entire staff put me at ease. We'll see how it goes when I get the crown... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2022

I recently moved into the area. The experience was exceptional. I could not have been more pleased with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2022

very satisfied with care provided by staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

Great staff, knowledgeable, skilled in their craft, and well mannered while caring for their patients.❤❤❤❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

A great staff working together well to keep my teeth and gums healthy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

I had such a great experience here! From the moment I walked in the door they made me feel so welcome. My hygienist was so friendly and personable and did a great job with my cleaning. Dr. Mask is very knowledgeable and down to earth. I felt like he really listened and made the best recommendations for my situation. They make it super easy to schedule appointments which was a problem I’ve had other places in the past. So happy to have found a dentist that I love. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr Mask and staff are awesome. Always helpful, friendly, and professional. I am very happy to have found this dental practice. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

This place is awesome!! I highly recommend!! All the staff was very kind and welcoming. Shelly the hygienist was terrific! She made me feel comfortable and explained everything step by step of what she was doing and why. She was very caring and gentle. DR. Mask was awesome he is kind, gentle and explained everything to me and why.. Samantha was so sweet and kind very helpful. I never felt so comfortable going to the dentist. They do not judge you. They made me feel like they genuinely care and they sure showed it!!! Thank you again, Gloria. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Wonderful staff and they do an excellent and careful job cleaning my teeth. They are so friendly and kind. Dr. Mask is also very thorough. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2021

Wonderful staff and they do an excellent and careful job cleaning my teeth. They are so friendly and kind. Dr. Mask is also very thorough. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

After having one bad experience after another at supposed 5-star practices, Lanco Dental Care, by far, supercedes the service and care of the others. My hygienist, Chloe, was patient, kind, and explained everything in detail to me. I ask alot of questions and have a strong personality which didn't phase her. Dr. Mask also was patient and kind, was able to answer all my questions, and then provided a treatment plan. I had become leary of dentists after receiving mediocre care from multiple practices. Not here! If you are looking for a practice that treats you with respect, listens and participates in a discussion to solve teeth problems, then this is the practice for you! After you have a great dentist visit (did I just say that) you will check out with Samantha, who is sweet as can be. She will provide you with detailed information about upcoming visits. Love them so far!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

This place is awesome!! I highly recommend!! All the staff was very kind and welcoming. Shelly the hygienist was terrific! She made me feel comfortable and explained everything step by step of what she was doing and why. She was very caring and gentle. DR. Mask was awesome he is kind, gentle and explained everything to me and why.. Samantha was so sweet and kind very helpful. I never felt so comfortable going to the dentist. They do not judge you. They made me feel like they genuinely care and they sure showed it!!! Thank you again, Gloria. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Mask and staff are awesome. Always helpful, friendly, and professional. I am very happy to have found this dental practice. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

From the office staff, to the hygienist, to Dr. Mask, all top notch in every way. It’s nice to be made to feel special every time you visit their office. A caring staff, that truly cares about your smile. Not a tag line of theirs but it should be. Thank you to everyone on their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2021

It was great to have my tooth fixed in a short amount of time and done so well. Great Team Work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I continue to have the utmost respect for and appreciation of hygienist, Shelly. Her candid answers to my dental care questions are always helpful. The three-times-a-year, one-hour appointments for periodontal maintenance are not my favorite events in the year. I am especially grateful Shelly works diligently, skillfully, and with dispatch. Mandy and Samantha are welcoming and supportive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Love Gibson everyone is so nice and friendly. They are great with dealing with kids. Dr. Reed and staff are second to none, everyone goes above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Love Gibson everyone is so nice and friendly. They are great with dealing with kids. Dr. Reed and staff are second to none, everyone goes above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2020

The staff here are welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable. Coming in as a new patient, I did not know what to expect, but the service here is exceptional and I made the right choice in choosing this location. Can’t wait until my next appointment! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr, Gibson and Elaine are the best! I always feel welcomed and genuinally cared for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

I recently decided to switch to Dr. Gibson's practice because I didn't feel I was getting the best service at the previous practice. After my first comprehensive exam, I have a strong feeling that this is going to work out. I was greeted with big smiles as soon as I walked in (Sam and Mandi). Actually, from the time I walked in to the time I walked out, the entire staff was friendly and pleasant. During the exam, the assistant (Leah I think :), the Hygienist (Elaine), and Dr. Gibson all took the time to make sure I was comfortable. Each one of them took the time to explain every step and their evaluation of what they were observing. The explanations were thorough and complete. I did not sense I was being rushed out and that it was all about making $$$. I have a really good feeling that this is going to work out and look forward to my next appointment to get some fillings. (<--- Ok, not looking forward to the fillings, but I do believe good dentistry care is in my future) P.S. They have a savings club/plan for the folks without insurance that I found to be a worthwhile bonus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Both Sherwood and I were there together, and we were impressed with the thoroughness of the service and the friendliness of all the staff. I can definitely recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Went in for a filling and it was the best dental experience I have ever had. The whole team is wonderful and I’m not a fan of dentists. Dr. Gibson’s team, Lindsay, Lea and Samantha were exceptional and very professional. I would recommend this office to anyone and for any reason! Thank you Gibson Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

Great service again today, as always! The best dental care office in Lancaster! Very polite staff, very knowledgeable, and accommodating! Thank you! 5 stars all the way ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

Great service again today, as always! The best dental care office in Lancaster! Very polite staff, very knowledgeable, and accommodating! Thank you! 5 stars all the way More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2016

I've been going here for 6+ years after a friend recommended them to me and I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is nice, easy going, and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They are extremely knowledgable and take the time to answer any questions that you may have. By far the best Dentist I have ever been too More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.