Reviews for LANCO Dental Care

Patient Reviews

We understand how important it is to find a dental practice where your family feels comfortable, well-cared for, and safe. At LANCO Dental Care (formerly known as Gibson Dental Care), we build relationships with our patients that are based on trust so that we may provide the highest quality care for families in the Lancaster, PA community. We want you and your loved ones to have a smile you feel proud of and blend our attention to detail, experience, and state-of-the-art care to ensure your family enjoys the best dentistry has to offer. To learn more about what makes our practice so unique, we invite you to browse our collection of patient reviews. Please contact us for more information or to reserve your initial visit at LANCO Dental Care.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

It was great to have my tooth fixed in a short amount of time and done so well. Great Team Work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Love Gibson everyone is so nice and friendly. They are great with dealing with kids. Dr. Reed and staff are second to none, everyone goes above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

Professional, caring, effective staff who continue to serve and exceed expectations More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

Service and care are always top-notch at Gibson Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2020

I continue to have the utmost respect for and appreciation of hygienist, Shelly. Her candid answers to my dental care questions are always helpful. The three-times-a-year, one-hour appointments for periodontal maintenance are not my favorite events in the year. I am especially grateful Shelly works diligently, skillfully, and with dispatch. Mandy and Samantha are welcoming and supportive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2020

The staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Gibson Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Both Sherwood and I were there together, and we were impressed with the thoroughness of the service and the friendliness of all the staff. I can definitely recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Dr, Gibson and Elaine are the best! I always feel welcomed and genuinally cared for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I actually look forward to seeing the Dentist. Go figure. Everyone at Gibson Dental is professional, friendly, and easy to talk to. From Samantha at the front desk, to Mandie, to Steve, I always have a great experience. Last but far from least is Shelley. We always have interesting conversations, laugh a lot, catch up on our families, and then, before I know, my teeth have been experetly looked after. I have never had a professional as good. Thank you to all at Gibson Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Great family dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

I actually look forward to seeing the Dentist. Go figure. Everyone at Gibson Dental is professional, friendly, and easy to talk to.From Samantha at the front desk, to Mandie, to Steve, I always have a great experience.Last but far from least is Shelley. We always have interesting conversations, laugh a lot, catch up on our families, and then, before I know, my teeth have been experetly looked after. I have never had a professional as good.Thank you to all at Gibson Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

The entire staff and Steve were great as usual! Shelly is my tooth girl for good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

The staff here are welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable. Coming in as a new patient, I did not know what to expect, but the service here is exceptional and I made the right choice in choosing this location. Can’t wait until my next appointment! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was in the office for a follow up to a recent root canal that needed a permanent filling to complete the process. My experience was exceptional from beginning (a greeting from Samantha) through my procedure (with Dr. Gibson, Leah, and Abby) to the farewell from Mandy. Efficient, friendly, and pleasant. Who knew you could actually enjoy a visit to the dentist? You absolutely can at Gibson Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I had a front tooth that needed immediate care and Dr. Gibson scheduled me the very next morning. The tooth had too many filings so they put on a temporary crown until my permanent crown comes in. The staff is always professional, knowledgable, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I have been coming here for a number of years and the service has always been exceptional. The staff is very professional and friendly. They take the time to answer all of your questions. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I recently decided to switch to Dr. Gibson's practice because I didn't feel I was getting the best service at the previous practice. After my first comprehensive exam, I have a strong feeling that this is going to work out. I was greeted with big smiles as soon as I walked in (Sam and Mandi). Actually, from the time I walked in to the time I walked out, the entire staff was friendly and pleasant. During the exam, the assistant (Leah I think :), the Hygienist (Elaine), and Dr. Gibson all took the time to make sure I was comfortable. Each one of them took the time to explain every step and their evaluation of what they were observing. The explanations were thorough and complete. I did not sense I was being rushed out and that it was all about making $$$. I have a really good feeling that this is going to work out and look forward to my next appointment to get some fillings. ( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Gibson was covering for my normal Dentist while he was out, I had an issue and they got me in right away. Excellent care and service from everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Went in for a filling and it was the best dental experience I have ever had. The whole team is wonderful and I’m not a fan of dentists. Dr. Gibson’s team, Lindsay, Lea and Samantha were exceptional and very professional. I would recommend this office to anyone and for any reason! Thank you Gibson Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Dr, Gibson and Elaine are the best! I always feel welcomed and genuinally cared for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

I was in the office for a follow up to a recent root canal that needed a permanent filling to complete the process. My experience was exceptional from beginning (a greeting from Samantha) through my procedure (with Dr. Gibson, Leah, and Abby) to the farewell from Mandy. Efficient, friendly, and pleasant. Who knew you could actually enjoy a visit to the dentist? You absolutely can at Gibson Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2016

I've been going here for 6+ years after a friend recommended them to me and I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is nice, easy going, and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They are extremely knowledgable and take the time to answer any questions that you may have. By far the best Dentist I have ever been too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2015

As a dentist myself, I have seen many different types of practices. Gibson Dental Care stands out to me for the incredible customer service, state-of-the-art technology and personal customized care. If a patient of mine were to move to Lancaster, I would not hesitate to refer them here, knowing that they would be in the most capable of hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2014

As a dentist myself, I have seen many different types of practices. Gibson Dental Care stands out to me for the incredible customer service, state-of-the-art technology and personal customized care. If a patient of mine were to move to Lancaster, I would not hesitate to refer them here, knowing that they would be in the most capable of hands. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.